---
title: eesel AI
canonical: https://saasranked.com/software/eesel-ai/
category: AI Customer Service Agents
points: 53
rank: 8 of 11
facts_checked: 2026-10-09
---

# eesel AI

AI teammate that answers tickets and website chats, sold in monthly credit batches, with a free card-free trial.

53 points out of 100. #8 of 11 AI customer service agents. Vendor: eesel. Website: https://www.eesel.ai/

- The Teammate plan starts at $299 a month for 500 credits, and a ticket or chat is 1 credit [1].
- Paying a year upfront gives two months free, about $249 a month for the 500-credit batch [1].
- The free plan gives 100 credits with no card; the page calls it a trial and gives no length [1].
- It connects to Zendesk, Salesforce, Freshdesk, HubSpot and other help desks, and learns from past tickets [5][8].
- SOC 2 Type II is described as in progress, with an observation period from October to December 2026 [3].

Verdict: eesel AI suits teams that want a flat monthly batch of conversations with every integration included [1]. It learns from past tickets, can replay them as a simulation, and lets you set each action to auto, approval or off [7][8]. The catch: no SOC 2 Type II report yet, no published versioning of changes, and email and chat are the only customer channels named [1][3][11]. Best for: Teams that want a priced-by-volume agent that works with their existing help desk.

## Points

| Criterion | Line | Value | Points | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan or free trial | trial | 2/3 | Free plan of 100 credits, "A trial. No card." It is a one-time allowance; length is not stated [1]. |
| Price | Cost of 500 AI resolutions a month | $249.17/mo | 9/12 | Teammate with 500 credits at $299 monthly; a year upfront gives two months free, so 10 x $299 / 12 [1]. |
| Price | Pay only for resolved conversations | No | 0/3 | Credits are sold in monthly batches; a ticket or chat the agent works on uses 1 credit, resolved or not [1]. |
| Channels and integrations | Channels the agent answers on | Email, Live chat | 4/12 | Teammate lists helpdesk, Slack, chat bubble, email and extension; no SMS, WhatsApp, voice or Messenger found [1][2]. |
| Channels and integrations | Sold without the vendor’s own help desk | Yes | 2/2 | The website chat bubble answers from connected sources and does not need a help desk [6]. |
| Channels and integrations | Works with named help desks | Zendesk, Salesforce Service Cloud, Freshdesk, HubSpot Service Hub | 4/4 | Docs list Zendesk, Freshdesk, Salesforce and HubSpot help desk integrations [5]. |
| What it learns from | What it learns from | Help centre or website, Uploaded files, Past conversations or tickets | 6/6 | Reads help centers and websites you connect [2][5]. Accepts PDF, Word, text, Markdown and CSV uploads up to 25MB each [10]. The Zendesk page says the agent reads help center, macros and past tickets [8]. |
| Actions and control | Takes actions in connected systems | Yes | 7/7 | Actions in connected apps, such as refunding an order, replying to a ticket or adding a tag [7]. |
| Actions and control | Hands over to a human | Not published | 0/3 | Chat bubble escalation opens a help desk ticket with a conversation summary as the first message; the full history is not stated [6]. |
| Actions and control | Guardrails on answers | Yes | 3/3 | Agent can only use enabled actions and allowed domains; actions can need approval [4][7]. |
| Actions and control | Test before going live | Yes | 5/5 | A Simulation skill replays past tickets and scores answers before going live [8][11]. |
| Actions and control | Versioning or approval of changes | Not published | 0/3 | Not published on the vendor's instructions page, which says edits are live as you type [11]. |
| Actions and control | Reporting on the agent | Yes | 3/3 | Reports page shows task volume, AI CSAT, knowledge gaps and approvals; Activity lists every task [9]. |
| Data protection | SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | No | 0/6 | SOC 2 Type II audit is in progress, report expected 2027; ISO 27001 not mentioned [3]. |
| Data protection | HIPAA agreement | Yes | 2/2 | Signs Business Associate Agreements with Enterprise customers after a review of intended use [3]. |
| Data protection | GDPR data processing agreement | Yes | 2/2 | A DPA covering GDPR, with Standard Contractual Clauses, is available [3]. |
| Data protection | Choice of data region | Yes | 2/2 | Production runs on AWS in the US; full EU data residency is available on Enterprise [3][4]. |
| Data protection | Customer data not used to train models | Yes | 2/2 | States eesel does not train or fine-tune models on your data, and no model provider trains on it [3][4]. |
| Independent testing | G2 AI CX evaluation | Not tested | 0/20 | G2 did not include it in the October 2026 test [13]. |

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Per month (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free [1] | $0 |
| Teammate (500 credits) | $299/month, or two months free when paid yearly [1] | $249.17 |
| Enterprise | Custom [1][3] | - |

The yearly figure is $299 for 10 of 12 months, from the page's two-months-free offer. The vendor's documentation also describes pay-as-you-go billing by task; we use the pricing page's credit plans [1][12].

## Strengths

- Every integration is included in the Teammate plan, with unlimited agents and seats [1].
- Learns from past tickets and can replay them as a simulation before automation is turned on [8][11].
- Each action can be set to run automatically, need approval, or stay off [7].
- States that it does not train or fine-tune models on customer data [3].
- Offers a GDPR data processing agreement on request; full EU data residency is on Enterprise [3][4].

## Limits

- SOC 2 Type II is in progress; the report is expected in 2027 under NDA [3].
- A signed HIPAA agreement and full EU data residency are Enterprise-only [3][4].
- Instruction edits are live as you type, and no version history is documented [11].
- Credits do not roll over, and extra credits cost $0.80 each if you turn overage on [1].
- The smallest paid batch is 500 credits at $299 a month on monthly billing [1].

## Sources

1. [eesel AI pricing](https://www.eesel.ai/pricing), eesel, accessed 2026-10-09
2. [eesel AI home](https://www.eesel.ai/), eesel, accessed 2026-10-09
3. [eesel AI security](https://www.eesel.ai/security), eesel, accessed 2026-10-09
4. [Security and Privacy](https://docs.eesel.ai/account/security-and-privacy.md), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
5. [eesel documentation](https://docs.eesel.ai/), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
6. [Chat Bubble](https://docs.eesel.ai/integrations/chat-surfaces/chat-bubble.md), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
7. [Actions and Approvals](https://docs.eesel.ai/instructions-and-memory/actions-and-approvals.md), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
8. [Zendesk integration](https://docs.eesel.ai/integrations/helpdesks/zendesk.md), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
9. [Reports](https://docs.eesel.ai/reports/reports.md), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
10. [Uploading Files](https://docs.eesel.ai/integrations/knowledge/uploading-files.md), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
11. [Instructions and Memory](https://docs.eesel.ai/instructions-and-memory/instructions-and-memory.md), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
12. [Pricing overview](https://docs.eesel.ai/pricing/overview.md), eesel docs, accessed 2026-10-09
13. [AI CX Agent Evaluations, General CX leaderboard](https://www.g2.com/categories/ai-agents/agent-evaluations), G2, accessed 2026-10-08
