---
title: Freddy AI Agent
canonical: https://saasranked.com/software/freshworks-freddy-ai-agent/
category: AI Customer Service Agents
points: 61
rank: 4 of 11
facts_checked: 2026-10-09
---

# Freddy AI Agent

Freshdesk's built-in AI agent for email and chat, billed in packs of sessions.

61 points out of 100. #4 of 11 AI customer service agents. Vendor: Freshworks Inc.. Website: https://www.freshworks.com/

- Extra sessions cost $49 per 100, so 500 sessions a month is $245 before the agent seat [1].
- The agent is a feature of Freshdesk Growth ($19 per agent a month, billed annually), Pro and Enterprise [1].
- Each paid plan includes the first 500 sessions, limited to once per account [1].
- Email agents count a 72-hour window from the customer's first email as one session [1].
- G2's Customer Experience evaluations page lists FreshChat at 52, marked as a partner benchmark (Swept) [8]. Its General CX leaderboard lists Freshworks eighth of 9 agents, with 105 points, 72% accuracy and 70% policy compliance [9].

Verdict: Freddy AI Agent suits teams that already use or plan to use Freshdesk, since it is sold as a feature of Growth, Pro and Enterprise plans [1][4]. Extra sessions cost $49 per 100, and the docs describe draft and active states, testing and handover with context [1][2][4]. The catch: it is not sold alone, and SMS and voice are not mentioned as channels in the docs [1][2]. Best for: Teams on Freshdesk who want an AI agent inside their help desk.

## Points

| Criterion | Line | Value | Points | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan or free trial | none | 0/3 | 500 free sessions once per account; the page does not state that no card is needed, and paying by card is required to continue [1]. |
| Price | Cost of 500 AI resolutions a month | $264/mo | 9/12 | 5 × $49 per 100 sessions = $245, plus one Growth seat at $19 a month the agent needs [1]. |
| Price | Pay only for resolved conversations | No | 0/3 | Pricing is per session, a unique interaction, not per resolved conversation [1]. |
| Channels and integrations | Channels the agent answers on | Email, Live chat, WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger or Instagram | 8/12 | Email agents; chat agents on web chat, WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram and Messenger. SMS and voice are not mentioned [2]. |
| Channels and integrations | Sold without the vendor’s own help desk | No | 0/2 | Listed only as a feature of Freshdesk Growth, Pro and Enterprise; the agent works in the Freshdesk inbox [1][4]. |
| Channels and integrations | Works with named help desks | Freshdesk | 1/4 | The agent runs in Freshdesk's own ticket inbox; Zendesk, Salesforce and HubSpot are not named [4]. |
| What it learns from | What it learns from | Help centre or website, Uploaded files | 4/6 | Published solution articles and public website URLs such as help centres [3]. Text-based PDF, DOCX and TXT files [3]. Not published on the vendor's knowledge-sources article [3]. |
| Actions and control | Takes actions in connected systems | Yes | 7/7 | Workflows can use Actions Library integrations and reusable API actions; no beta label shown [2]. |
| Actions and control | Hands over to a human | Not published | 0/3 | Docs say agents escalate to a human agent, preserving context; passing the conversation history is not stated [2]. |
| Actions and control | Guardrails on answers | Yes | 3/3 | Instructions set response boundaries and topics to avoid; confidence threshold and daily limits apply [2][4]. |
| Actions and control | Test before going live | Yes | 5/5 | Preview uses the draft setup; Evaluate runs bulk tests of up to 50 queries [4]. |
| Actions and control | Versioning or approval of changes | Yes | 3/3 | New agents start in Draft and deployment moves them to Active, a draft-and-publish flow [4]. |
| Actions and control | Reporting on the agent | Yes | 3/3 | Analyze stage covers metrics and logs; Session Usage Summary Report tracks sessions [2]. |
| Data protection | SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | Yes | 6/6 | Trust Center lists SOC 2 Type 2 reports and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certificates [5]. |
| Data protection | HIPAA agreement | Not published | 0/2 | Freshworks signs a BAA for Freshdesk, but the guide does not mention AI features [6]. |
| Data protection | GDPR data processing agreement | Yes | 2/2 | Trust Center lists a Data Processing Agreement as available [5]. |
| Data protection | Choice of data region | Not published | 0/2 | Not published on the vendor's security page [7]. |
| Data protection | Customer data not used to train models | Not published | 0/2 | Not published on the vendor's Trust Center or security page; Trust Center only names AI model providers in subprocessors [5][7]. |
| Independent testing | G2 AI CX evaluation | 105 of 200 | 10/20 | G2, October 2026: 105 of 200 (Freshworks). [10] |

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Per month (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Freshdesk Growth | $19 per agent a month, billed annually [1] | $19 |
| Freshdesk Pro | $55 per agent a month, billed annually [1] | $55 |
| Freshdesk Enterprise | $89 per agent a month, billed annually [1] | $89 |
| Additional AI Agent sessions | $49 per 100 sessions [1] | - |

The pricing page shows plan prices billed annually and no monthly figure for Growth [1]. The $49 session pack is read as a monthly cost; the page says packs are valid for the payment cycle [1].

## Strengths

- Sessions cost $49 per 100 on top of the plan [1].
- Learns from solution articles, public URLs and PDF, DOCX or TXT files [3].
- New agents start in Draft and move to Active on deployment; preview and bulk evaluation run before launch [4].
- Hands over to a human agent while preserving context [2].
- Names SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022, plus a Data Processing Agreement [5].

## Limits

- Sold only with Freshdesk Growth, Pro or Enterprise [1][4].
- The 500 free sessions are a one-time allowance for each account [1].
- Chat and email agents are documented; SMS and voice are not mentioned in the docs [2].
- Docs describe no version history for agent changes [4].
- Previewing consumes sessions [2].

## Sources

1. [Freshdesk pricing](https://www.freshworks.com/freshdesk/pricing/), Freshworks, accessed 2026-10-09
2. [Introduction to AI Agent Studio](https://support.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/50000011711-introduction-to-ai-agent-studio), Freshdesk Support, accessed 2026-10-09
3. [Build and curate knowledge for AI agents](https://support.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/50000011712-build-and-curate-knowledge-for-ai-agents), Freshdesk Support, accessed 2026-10-09
4. [Email AI Agent setup and configuration](https://support.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/50000013867-email-ai-agent-setup-and-configuration), Freshdesk Support, accessed 2026-10-09
5. [Freshworks Trust Center](https://trust.freshworks.com/), Freshworks, accessed 2026-10-09
6. [HIPAA Configuration Guide](https://support.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/238735-hipaa-configuration-guide), Freshdesk Support, accessed 2026-10-09
7. [Freshworks security](https://www.freshworks.com/security/), Freshworks, accessed 2026-10-09
8. [Customer Experience agent evaluations](https://ai.g2.com/evaluations/customer-experience), G2, accessed 2026-10-08
9. [AI CX Agent Evaluations: General CX leaderboard](https://www.g2.com/categories/ai-agents/agent-evaluations), G2, accessed 2026-10-08
10. [AI CX Agent Evaluations, General CX leaderboard](https://www.g2.com/categories/ai-agents/agent-evaluations), G2, accessed 2026-10-08
