---
title: Kommunicate AI Agents
canonical: https://saasranked.com/software/kommunicate-ai-agents/
category: AI Customer Service Agents
points: 58
rank: 5 of 11
facts_checked: 2026-10-09
---

# Kommunicate AI Agents

AI support agent for web chat, messaging apps, email and voice, priced by monthly conversation allowance.

58 points out of 100. #5 of 11 AI customer service agents. Vendor: Kommunicate. Website: https://www.kommunicate.io/

- Starter costs $34 a month billed yearly ($40 monthly) and includes 250 conversations [1].
- Extra conversations cost $15 per 1,000 on Starter and $10 per 1,000 on Professional [1].
- Every plan has a 30-day free trial with no credit card required [1].
- The agent answers on web chat, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, email and voice [1][2][5][6].
- It trains on website URLs and PDF, DOCX, XLS and TXT files [4].

Verdict: Kommunicate suits small teams that want to put an agent on chat, messaging apps and email at a low listed price, with a 30-day trial and no card [1][5]. At 500 conversations a month, Starter works out near $38 on yearly billing if extra conversations are billed pro rata [1]. The catches: extra seats and agents cost more, SMS is not listed, and its docs describe no version history, and its DPA and trust pages give no data region or model-training policy [1][4][9][10]. Best for: Small teams that want a low-cost agent with a 30-day trial and no card.

## Points

| Criterion | Line | Value | Points | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free plan or free trial | trial | 2/3 | Pricing page shows a 30-day trial on all plans and says no credit card is required [1]. |
| Price | Cost of 500 AI resolutions a month | $37.75/mo | 12/12 | Starter at $34 billed yearly includes 250; 250 more at $15 per 1,000 adds $3.75 if billed pro rata, which the page does not state [1]. |
| Price | Pay only for resolved conversations | No | 0/3 | Plans are priced by conversations included, with overage per 1,000 conversations; no per-resolution price [1]. |
| Channels and integrations | Channels the agent answers on | Email, Live chat, WhatsApp, Voice calls, Facebook Messenger or Instagram | 10/12 | Email product page, home page and pricing list these; AI email replies and Voice AI at $0.06 a minute [1][2][5][6]. |
| Channels and integrations | Sold without the vendor’s own help desk | Yes | 2/2 | Plans cover the agent on its own, and the Zendesk integration page says AI is added to your Zendesk Suite [1][7]. |
| Channels and integrations | Works with named help desks | Zendesk, Freshdesk | 2/4 | Zendesk and Freshdesk are named integrations; Salesforce and HubSpot appear without Service Cloud or Service Hub [7][8]. |
| What it learns from | What it learns from | Help centre or website, Uploaded files | 4/6 | Trains on a website URL or its help pages, and links to the Kommunicate Helpcenter [2][4]. Supported document formats are PDF, CSV, DOCX, XLS, XLSX and TXT [4]. Features page only says the agent learns from ongoing conversations; past conversations are not documented as a knowledge source [3][4]. |
| Actions and control | Takes actions in connected systems | Yes | 7/7 | Webhooks and inline code in intents fetch live data or trigger backend logic [3][4]. |
| Actions and control | Hands over to a human | Not published | 0/3 | Home page says the agent transfers to a person with context; the docs do not say the conversation history is passed on [2][4]. |
| Actions and control | Guardrails on answers | Yes | 3/3 | Features page says to set objectives and guardrails; the agent declines off-topic questions [2][3]. |
| Actions and control | Test before going live | Yes | 5/5 | Docs describe a dashboard test environment and testing queries once training is active; Share preview applies to Salesforce FAQ agents [4]. |
| Actions and control | Versioning or approval of changes | Not published | 0/3 | Not published on the vendor's Kompose builder docs; drafts appear only in the multilingual workflow [3][4]. |
| Actions and control | Reporting on the agent | Yes | 3/3 | Home page says to track what the AI resolves and why conversations escalate; features page lists a dashboard [2][3]. |
| Data protection | SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | Yes | 6/6 | Email page FAQ says it complies with SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001; trust site lists both as compliant; no report or auditor is named [5][10]. |
| Data protection | HIPAA agreement | Not published | 0/2 | Trust site lists HIPAA compliance but no business associate agreement is published on its trust pages [9][10]. |
| Data protection | GDPR data processing agreement | Yes | 2/2 | The DPA page lets customers download and execute a GDPR data processing agreement [9]. |
| Data protection | Choice of data region | Not published | 0/2 | Not published on the vendor's DPA or trust site [9][10]. |
| Data protection | Customer data not used to train models | Not published | 0/2 | Not published on the vendor's DPA or trust site [9][10]. |
| Independent testing | G2 AI CX evaluation | Not tested | 0/20 | G2 did not include it in the October 2026 test [11]. |

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Per month (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Starter, yearly | $34/month [1] | $34 |
| Starter, monthly | $40/month [1] | $40 |
| Professional, yearly | $167/month [1] | $167 |
| Professional, monthly | $200/month [1] | $200 |
| Enterprise | Contact sales [1] | - |

Voice AI is listed at $0.06 a minute on Starter and Professional, on top of the plan [1]. Conversation volume for Enterprise is not stated [1].

## Strengths

- 30-day trial on every plan, with no credit card required [1].
- Overage prices per 1,000 conversations are published, so cost at a set volume can be worked out [1].
- Trains on website URLs, help centre articles and PDF, DOCX, XLS and TXT files [4].
- Names Zendesk and Freshdesk as integrations, and lets the agent call your own systems through webhooks [4][7][8].
- Offers a GDPR data processing agreement and names SOC 2 and ISO 27001 compliance [5][9][10].

## Limits

- Starter includes one team seat and one AI agent; extras cost $20 a month each [1].
- SMS is not listed among the channels [1][2][3].
- Docs do not describe a publish step or version history for changes to the agent [4].
- The DPA and trust pages give no data region, HIPAA agreement terms or no-training statement [9][10].
- Pricing is per conversation, not per resolved conversation [1].

## Vendor claims (not scored)

- Kommunicate says its agents automate 80%+ of support queries, averaged over the last 90 days [2].
- Kommunicate says its AI-to-human handoff succeeds 99.9% of the time [2].

## Sources

1. [Kommunicate pricing](https://www.kommunicate.io/pricing), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
2. [Kommunicate home page](https://www.kommunicate.io/), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
3. [Kommunicate features](https://www.kommunicate.io/features), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
4. [Kompose AI agent builder](https://docs.kommunicate.io/docs/bot-kompose), Kommunicate docs, accessed 2026-10-09
5. [AI email ticketing](https://www.kommunicate.io/product/ai-email-ticketing/), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
6. [Voice AI agent](https://www.kommunicate.io/product/voice-ai/), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
7. [Zendesk chatbot integration](https://www.kommunicate.io/integration/zendesk-chatbot/), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
8. [Kommunicate integrations](https://www.kommunicate.io/integrations/), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
9. [Data processing agreement](https://www.kommunicate.io/dpa), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
10. [Kommunicate Trust Center](https://kommunicate.trust.site/), Kommunicate, accessed 2026-10-09
11. [AI CX Agent Evaluations, General CX leaderboard](https://www.g2.com/categories/ai-agents/agent-evaluations), G2, accessed 2026-10-08
