---
title: Uptrends
canonical: https://saasranked.com/software/uptrends/
category: Uptime Monitoring Software
points: 55
rank: 10 of 10
facts_checked: 2026-10-09
---

# Uptrends

Credit-based website monitoring with real-browser checks, 10 users and ISO 27001, from $42 a month.

55 points out of 100. #10 of 10 uptime monitoring services. Vendor: Uptrends. Website: https://www.uptrends.com/

- Core starts at $42 a month on annual billing ($46 monthly) and includes 10 users and 10 status pages [1].
- Uptime checks run every 2 minutes on Core and every 1 minute on Pro, from $60 a month [1].
- Alerts reach SMS, phone, Slack, Microsoft Teams, PagerDuty and webhooks, with 240 SMS credits on Core [1][5].
- There is no free plan, only a 30-day free trial [1].
- Uptrends says it is ISO 27001 certified [6].

Verdict: Uptrends suits small teams that want real-browser checks, a full set of alert channels and ISO 27001 from $42 a month [1][5][6]. The catch is price and speed: Core checks every 2 minutes, there is no free plan, and the monitor count is set by credits the pricing page does not state [1]. SAML single sign-on is limited to the quote-only Enterprise plan [1]. Best for: Small teams that want browser checks and many alert channels and can pay from $42 a month.

## Points

| Criterion | Line | Value | Points | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monitoring | Fastest check on the entry plan | 120 | 5/10 | Core lists uptime checks every 2 minutes [1]. |
| Monitoring | Check types | Ping, TCP port, DNS, Keyword or response check | 8/8 | Help centre lists ping, connect to a port, DNS and content-match checks, with no plan limit [2][3][4]. |
| Monitoring | Check locations | Not published | 0/5 | Not published: Core lists US and EU regions without a count; the checkpoints page gives 229 with no plan breakdown [1][11]. |
| Monitoring | SSL certificate expiry alerts | Yes | 5/5 | SSL monitors can raise an error when a certificate is due to expire within a set number of days [10]. |
| Monitoring | Cron job (heartbeat) monitoring | Not published | 0/8 | Not published in the vendor's uptime monitor documentation [2]. |
| Monitoring | Multi-step or browser checks | Yes | 5/5 | Core lists browser checks in the latest Chrome and Edge; multi-step transactions are not available on Core [1]. |
| Alerts and status page | Alert channels | SMS, Phone call, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Webhook, PagerDuty | 12/12 | Integrations overview lists SMS, voice, Slack, Teams, PagerDuty and webhook integrations, with no plan limit [5]. |
| Alerts and status page | Public status page | Yes | 6/6 | Core includes 10 public status pages, viewable without an Uptrends login [1][7]. |
| Alerts and status page | Status page on your own domain | Not published | 0/3 | Not published in the vendor's status page configuration article [7]. |
| Alerts and status page | On-call schedules or escalation | Yes | 4/4 | Alert definitions have up to three escalation levels; the article does not describe acknowledgement or rotas [8]. |
| Team and trust | SAML single sign-on | No | 0/5 | SSO and SCIM appear only on Enterprise, which is custom-priced [1]. |
| Team and trust | SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | Yes | 4/4 | Uptrends says it is ISO 27001 certified by an independent third party [6]. |
| Team and trust | Written uptime guarantee | Not published | 0/3 | Not published on the vendor's pricing page; Pro's SLA monitoring tracks your own targets [1]. |
| Team and trust | Public API | Yes | 3/3 | Monitor API creates and updates monitors; no plan limit is stated [9]. |
| Team and trust | Three or more team members | Yes | 3/3 | Core includes 10 users [1]. |
| Free plan and price | Monitors on the free plan | 0 | 0/6 | No free plan; only a 30-day trial [1]. |
| Free plan and price | Entry plan price | Not published | 0/6 | Core is listed from $42 a month on annual billing, but the page does not say how many uptime monitors that includes, so 10 monitors cannot be confirmed [1]. |
| Free plan and price | Price with 50 monitors | Not published | 0/4 | Not published: Pro starts at $60 with an unstated credit allowance; extra uptime monitors cost $5 each [1]. |

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Per month (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Core | from $42/month, annual billing ($46 monthly) [1] | $42 |
| Pro | from $60/month, annual billing ($66 monthly) [1] | $60 |
| Enterprise | Custom [1] | - |

'From' prices include a base number of credits that the page does not state. Extra uptime monitors cost $4 each on Core and $5 on Pro (annual) [1].

## Strengths

- Core includes 10 users, 10 public status pages and 240 SMS credits [1].
- Alerts reach SMS, phone calls, Slack, Microsoft Teams, PagerDuty and custom webhooks [5].
- Uptime monitors cover ping, port connect, DNS, SSL certificates and content matching [2][3][4].
- Escalation levels, up to three per alert definition, are documented [8].
- Uptrends says it is ISO 27001 certified [6].

## Limits

- Core checks uptime every 2 minutes; 1-minute checks need Pro [1].
- There is no free plan, only a 30-day trial [1].
- The pricing page does not state how many monitors the starting credits cover [1].
- Single sign-on is listed only on Enterprise, which has custom pricing [1].
- Heartbeat (cron) monitoring is not among the monitor types the help centre lists [2].

## Vendor claims (not scored)

- Uptrends says it runs checks from over 229 global checkpoints [11].

## Sources

1. [Uptrends pricing](https://www.uptrends.com/pricing), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
2. [Uptime monitoring overview](https://www.uptrends.com/support/kb/synthetic-monitoring/uptime-monitoring/uptime-monitoring-overview/), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
3. [Network checks](https://www.uptrends.com/support/kb/synthetic-monitoring/uptime-monitoring/network-checks/), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
4. [Content match](https://www.uptrends.com/support/kb/synthetic-monitoring/monitor-settings/error-conditions/content-match/), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
5. [Integrations overview](https://www.uptrends.com/support/kb/alerting/integrations/integrations-overview/), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
6. [Data security](https://www.uptrends.com/data-security), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
7. [Public status page configuration](https://www.uptrends.com/support/kb/dashboards-and-reporting/status-pages/public-status-page-configuration/), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
8. [Alert escalation levels](https://www.uptrends.com/support/kb/alerting/alert-escalation-levels/), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
9. [Uptrends API overview](https://www.uptrends.com/support/kb/api/api-overview), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
10. [SSL certificate monitor expiration date (changelog, February 2024)](https://www.uptrends.com/changelog/february-2024-ssl-cert-monitor-expiration-date/), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
11. [Checkpoints overview](https://www.uptrends.com/support/kb/synthetic-monitoring/checkpoints/checkpoints-overview/), Uptrends, accessed 2026-10-09
