---
title: Wrike
canonical: https://saasranked.com/software/wrike/
category: Project Management Software
points: 90
rank: 3 of 11
facts_checked: 2026-10-08
---

# Wrike

Work-management tool with a free plan, Gantt charts on the cheapest paid plan, and SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 named in its Help Center.

90 points out of 100. #3 of 11 project management tools. Vendor: Wrike, Inc.. Website: https://www.wrike.com/

- Team costs $10 per user a month, billed yearly, for 2 to 15 users, so 5 people pay $50 a month [1].
- A Free plan includes Board and Table views, with web, desktop and mobile apps [1].
- Gantt charts start on Team; time tracking and user custom fields are listed from Pinnacle [1].
- SAML single sign-on and two-step sign-in are listed for Pinnacle and Apex only [4][5].
- Wrike names SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 in a Help Center article [6].

Verdict: Wrike suits small teams that want Gantt charts and a shareable dashboard: five people pay $50 a month on Team [1]. The Free plan covers boards and tables [1]. The catch is that time tracking, user custom fields, SAML sign-in and two-step sign-in sit on Pinnacle or Apex, which are quote-only [1][4][5]. Best for: Teams that want timelines, dashboards and a free starting plan.

## Points

| Criterion | Line | Value | Points | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Cheapest paid plan for 5 people | $50/mo | 6/12 | Team plan, $10 per user a month billed yearly, for 2 to 15 users; 5 users is $50 [1]. |
| Price | Free plan | Yes | 6/6 | Free plan lists project and task management with Board and Table views [1]. |
| Price | People on the free plan | Not published | 0/4 | Not published on the vendor's pricing page [1]. |
| Views | Board view | Yes | 3/3 | Drag-and-drop Board view is listed from the Free plan [1]. |
| Views | Timeline or Gantt view | Yes | 7/7 | Interactive Gantt charts are listed from Team [1][3]. |
| Views | Calendar view | Yes | 2/2 | Features page says work items can be shown in a project calendar; plan not stated [2]. |
| Planning | Task dependencies | Yes | 7/7 | Wrike supports all four dependency types: finish-to-start, start-to-start, finish-to-finish, start-to-finish [3]. |
| Planning | Workload view | Yes | 6/6 | Features page describes a workload chart showing individual capacity; plan not stated [2]. |
| Planning | Built-in time tracking | Yes | 5/5 | Time tracking is listed from Pinnacle; features page says hours can be tracked [1][2]. |
| Planning | Custom fields | Yes | 5/5 | Features page says custom fields can be added in Table view; pricing page lists user custom fields under Pinnacle [1][2]. |
| Planning | No-code automation rules | Yes | 6/6 | Features page lists automation of recurring workflows; Team lists natural-language automation rule generation [1][2]. |
| Teamwork | Guest access for clients | Yes | 5/5 | Pricing FAQ says external users have limited access rights and need a paid seat; features page covers external approvers and non-Wrike requesters [1][2]. |
| Teamwork | Request forms | Yes | 3/3 | Dynamic request forms route requests from internal and external customers; plan not stated [2]. |
| Teamwork | Reports and dashboards | Yes | 5/5 | Team lists a shareable dashboard; Pinnacle lists advanced reporting; features page lists custom dashboards [1][2]. |
| Security | SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | Yes | 7/7 | Help Center article lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR and CSA STAR [6]. |
| Security | SAML single sign-on | Yes | 4/4 | Help Center lists SAML SSO as available on Pinnacle and Apex [4]. |
| Security | Two-step sign-in | Yes | 3/3 | Users can set up authenticator-app 2-step verification on Pinnacle and Apex [5]. |
| Apps and API | Apps | Windows, macOS, iOS, Android | 8/8 | Desktop app for Windows 10 (22H2+) and macOS 12+ [8]; Help Center says apps for Android or iOS exist, with an Android guide and an iOS guide [9][10]. |
| Apps and API | Public API | Yes | 2/2 | Developer site documents task and folder endpoints; plans not stated [7]. |

## Plans

| Plan | Price | Per month (USD) |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free [1] | $0 |
| Team | $10/user/month [1] | $10 |
| Business | $25/user/month [1] | $25 |
| Pinnacle | Contact sales [1] | - |
| Apex | Contact sales [1] | - |

Prices are per user a month, billed yearly. For accounts of up to 30 seats, subscriptions are sold in groups of five [1].

## Strengths

- Gantt charts, automation rule generation and a shareable dashboard are listed on Team [1].
- Task dependencies of all four types are supported [3].
- Public API documents task and folder endpoints [7].
- Desktop app for Windows 10 and macOS 12 or later, plus Android and iOS apps [8][9][10].

## Limits

- Two-step sign-in with an authenticator app works only on Pinnacle and Apex, and text-message codes are not supported [5].
- SAML single sign-on is not on Free, Team or Business [4].
- Business and above are annual only, and Business needs at least 5 users [1].
- The pricing page does not state a user limit for the Free plan [1].

## Sources

1. [Wrike pricing](https://www.wrike.com/price/), Wrike, accessed 2026-10-08
2. [Wrike features](https://www.wrike.com/features/), Wrike, accessed 2026-10-08
3. [Wrike Gantt chart](https://www.wrike.com/features/gantt-chart/), Wrike, accessed 2026-10-08
4. [SAML SSO: Implementation Guide](https://help.wrike.com/hc/en-us/articles/209605769-SAML-SSO-Implementation-Guide), Wrike Help Center, accessed 2026-10-08
5. [2-Step Verification](https://help.wrike.com/hc/en-us/articles/210324445-2-Step-Verification), Wrike Help Center, accessed 2026-10-08
6. [Wrike Model Context Protocol (MCP)](https://help.wrike.com/hc/en-us/articles/34605829225746-Wrike-Model-Context-Protocol-MCP), Wrike Help Center, accessed 2026-10-08
7. [Wrike API Reference](https://developers.wrike.com/), Wrike, accessed 2026-10-08
8. [Wrike's Desktop App](https://help.wrike.com/hc/en-us/articles/115004231249-Wrike-s-Desktop-App), Wrike Help Center, accessed 2026-10-08
9. [Navigating Wrike for Android](https://help.wrike.com/hc/en-us/articles/210324605-Navigating-Wrike-for-Android), Wrike Help Center, accessed 2026-10-08
10. [Activity in Wrike for iOS](https://help.wrike.com/hc/en-us/articles/28554637095703-Activity-in-Wrike-for-iOS), Wrike Help Center, accessed 2026-10-08
