
project management tool · Wrike, Inc.
Wrike
Work-management tool with a free plan, Gantt charts on the cheapest paid plan, and SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 named in its Help Center.
In short
- Team costs $10 per user a month, billed yearly, for 2 to 15 users, so 5 people pay $50 a month1.
- A Free plan includes Board and Table views, with web, desktop and mobile apps1.
- Gantt charts start on Team; time tracking and user custom fields are listed from Pinnacle1.
- SAML single sign-on and two-step sign-in are listed for Pinnacle and Apex only4,5.
- Wrike names SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 in a Help Center article6.
Wrike suits small teams that want Gantt charts and a shareable dashboard: five people pay $50 a month on Team1. The Free plan covers boards and tables1. The catch is that time tracking, user custom fields, SAML sign-in and two-step sign-in sit on Pinnacle or Apex, which are quote-only1,4,5.
Best for: Teams that want timelines, dashboards and a free starting plan.
Where the points come from
Price 12 of 22 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan for 5 people | $50/moTeam plan, $10 per user a month billed yearly, for 2 to 15 users; 5 users is $501. | 6 / 12 |
| Free plan | YesFree plan lists project and task management with Board and Table views1. | 6 / 6 |
| People on the free plan | Not publishedNot published on the vendor's pricing page1. | 0 / 4 |
Views 12 of 12 points
Planning 29 of 29 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Task dependencies | YesWrike supports all four dependency types: finish-to-start, start-to-start, finish-to-finish, start-to-finish3. | 7 / 7 |
| Workload view | YesFeatures page describes a workload chart showing individual capacity; plan not stated2. | 6 / 6 |
| Built-in time tracking | YesTime tracking is listed from Pinnacle; features page says hours can be tracked1,2. | 5 / 5 |
| Custom fields | YesFeatures page says custom fields can be added in Table view; pricing page lists user custom fields under Pinnacle1,2. | 5 / 5 |
| No-code automation rules | YesFeatures page lists automation of recurring workflows; Team lists natural-language automation rule generation1,2. | 6 / 6 |
Teamwork 13 of 13 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Guest access for clients | YesPricing FAQ says external users have limited access rights and need a paid seat; features page covers external approvers and non-Wrike requesters1,2. | 5 / 5 |
| Request forms | YesDynamic request forms route requests from internal and external customers; plan not stated2. | 3 / 3 |
| Reports and dashboards | YesTeam lists a shareable dashboard; Pinnacle lists advanced reporting; features page lists custom dashboards1,2. | 5 / 5 |
Security 14 of 14 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | YesHelp Center article lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR and CSA STAR6. | 7 / 7 |
| SAML single sign-on | YesHelp Center lists SAML SSO as available on Pinnacle and Apex4. | 4 / 4 |
| Two-step sign-in | YesUsers can set up authenticator-app 2-step verification on Pinnacle and Apex5. | 3 / 3 |
Apps and API 10 of 10 points
The rule behind each line: how we score project management tools.
Plans and prices
As the vendor lists them, before tax. Prices are in US dollars unless the plan shows euros; the points use US dollars, with euros converted at the ECB rate.
| Plan | Price as listed | Per month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| FreeEssential task management | Free1 | $0 | Board and Table views, web, desktop and mobile apps |
| Team2 to 15 users | $10/user/month1 | $10 | Adds Gantt charts and a shareable dashboard; price is per user |
| Business5 to 200 users | $25/user/month1 | $25 | Annual billing only; price is per user |
| PinnacleLarger teams | Contact sales1 | Quote | Adds resource planning, time tracking, custom fields and advanced reporting |
| ApexLarger teams | Contact sales1 | Quote | Adds integrations and automations with Wrike Integrate |
Prices are per user a month, billed yearly. For accounts of up to 30 seats, subscriptions are sold in groups of five1.
Strengths
Limits
- Two-step sign-in with an authenticator app works only on Pinnacle and Apex, and text-message codes are not supported5.
- SAML single sign-on is not on Free, Team or Business4.
- Business and above are annual only, and Business needs at least 5 users1.
- The pricing page does not state a user limit for the Free plan1.
Other project management tools
- 1
ClickUpSmall teams that want many views and features at a low per-seat price97/100$35/mocheapest paid plan for 5 people - 2
Teamwork.comSmall agencies and service teams that run client projects93/100$49.95/mocheapest paid plan for 5 people - 4
AsanaTeams that want planning views and reporting and can pay per user88/100$54.95/mocheapest paid plan for 5 people - 5
JiraSoftware and cross-team groups that want boards, timelines and dependencies87/100$75/mocheapest paid plan for 5 people
Wrike vs ClickUp · Wrike vs Teamwork.com · All 11 project management tools
Sources
- Wrike pricing, Wrike. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Wrike features, Wrike. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Wrike Gantt chart, Wrike. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- SAML SSO: Implementation Guide, Wrike Help Center. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- 2-Step Verification, Wrike Help Center. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Wrike Model Context Protocol (MCP), Wrike Help Center. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Wrike API Reference, Wrike. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Wrike's Desktop App, Wrike Help Center. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Navigating Wrike for Android, Wrike Help Center. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
- Activity in Wrike for iOS, Wrike Help Center. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
Website: www.wrike.com · Markdown version · We are not affiliated with Wrike, Inc..