
AI customer service agent · eesel
eesel AI
AI teammate that answers tickets and website chats, sold in monthly credit batches, with a free card-free trial.
In short
- The Teammate plan starts at $299 a month for 500 credits, and a ticket or chat is 1 credit1.
- Paying a year upfront gives two months free, about $249 a month for the 500-credit batch1.
- The free plan gives 100 credits with no card; the page calls it a trial and gives no length1.
- It connects to Zendesk, Salesforce, Freshdesk, HubSpot and other help desks, and learns from past tickets5,8.
- SOC 2 Type II is described as in progress, with an observation period from October to December 20263.
eesel AI suits teams that want a flat monthly batch of conversations with every integration included1. It learns from past tickets, can replay them as a simulation, and lets you set each action to auto, approval or off7,8. The catch: no SOC 2 Type II report yet, no published versioning of changes, and email and chat are the only customer channels named1,3,11.
Best for: Teams that want a priced-by-volume agent that works with their existing help desk.
Where the points come from
Price 11 of 18 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan or free trial | trialFree plan of 100 credits, "A trial. No card." It is a one-time allowance; length is not stated1. | 2 / 3 |
| Cost of 500 AI resolutions a month | $249.17/moTeammate with 500 credits at $299 monthly; a year upfront gives two months free, so 10 x $299 / 121. | 9 / 12 |
| Pay only for resolved conversations | NoCredits are sold in monthly batches; a ticket or chat the agent works on uses 1 credit, resolved or not1. | 0 / 3 |
Channels and integrations 10 of 18 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Channels the agent answers on | Email, Live chatTeammate lists helpdesk, Slack, chat bubble, email and extension; no SMS, WhatsApp, voice or Messenger found1,2. | 4 / 12 |
| Sold without the vendor’s own help desk | YesThe website chat bubble answers from connected sources and does not need a help desk6. | 2 / 2 |
| Works with named help desks | Zendesk, Salesforce Service Cloud, Freshdesk, HubSpot Service HubDocs list Zendesk, Freshdesk, Salesforce and HubSpot help desk integrations5. | 4 / 4 |
What it learns from 6 of 6 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| What it learns from | Help centre or website, Uploaded files, Past conversations or ticketsReads help centers and websites you connect2,5. Accepts PDF, Word, text, Markdown and CSV uploads up to 25MB each10. The Zendesk page says the agent reads help center, macros and past tickets8. | 6 / 6 |
Actions and control 18 of 24 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Takes actions in connected systems | YesActions in connected apps, such as refunding an order, replying to a ticket or adding a tag7. | 7 / 7 |
| Hands over to a human | Not publishedChat bubble escalation opens a help desk ticket with a conversation summary as the first message; the full history is not stated6. | 0 / 3 |
| Guardrails on answers | YesAgent can only use enabled actions and allowed domains; actions can need approval4,7. | 3 / 3 |
| Test before going live | YesA Simulation skill replays past tickets and scores answers before going live8,11. | 5 / 5 |
| Versioning or approval of changes | Not publishedNot published on the vendor's instructions page, which says edits are live as you type11. | 0 / 3 |
| Reporting on the agent | YesReports page shows task volume, AI CSAT, knowledge gaps and approvals; Activity lists every task9. | 3 / 3 |
Data protection 8 of 14 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | NoSOC 2 Type II audit is in progress, report expected 2027; ISO 27001 not mentioned3. | 0 / 6 |
| HIPAA agreement | YesSigns Business Associate Agreements with Enterprise customers after a review of intended use3. | 2 / 2 |
| GDPR data processing agreement | YesA DPA covering GDPR, with Standard Contractual Clauses, is available3. | 2 / 2 |
| Choice of data region | YesProduction runs on AWS in the US; full EU data residency is available on Enterprise3,4. | 2 / 2 |
| Customer data not used to train models | YesStates eesel does not train or fine-tune models on your data, and no model provider trains on it3,4. | 2 / 2 |
Independent testing 0 of 20 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| G2 AI CX evaluation | Not testedG2 did not include it in the October 2026 test13. | 0 / 20 |
The rule behind each line: how we score AI customer service agents.
Plans and prices
As the vendor lists them, before tax. Prices are in US dollars unless the plan shows euros; the points use US dollars, with euros converted at the ECB rate.
| Plan | Price as listed | Per month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| FreeTrial | Free1 | $0 | 100 credits, no card; length not stated |
| Teammate (500 credits)Any team size, unlimited seats | $299/month, or two months free when paid yearly1 | $249.17 | Larger batches from 1,000 credits at $499 to 5,000 at $1,749 a month |
| EnterpriseLarger teams | Custom1,3 | Quote | Adds HIPAA agreement and full EU data residency |
The yearly figure is $299 for 10 of 12 months, from the page's two-months-free offer. The vendor's documentation also describes pay-as-you-go billing by task; we use the pricing page's credit plans1,12.
Strengths
- Every integration is included in the Teammate plan, with unlimited agents and seats1.
- Learns from past tickets and can replay them as a simulation before automation is turned on8,11.
- Each action can be set to run automatically, need approval, or stay off7.
- States that it does not train or fine-tune models on customer data3.
- Offers a GDPR data processing agreement on request; full EU data residency is on Enterprise3,4.
Limits
- SOC 2 Type II is in progress; the report is expected in 2027 under NDA3.
- A signed HIPAA agreement and full EU data residency are Enterprise-only3,4.
- Instruction edits are live as you type, and no version history is documented11.
- Credits do not roll over, and extra credits cost $0.80 each if you turn overage on1.
- The smallest paid batch is 500 credits at $299 a month on monthly billing1.
Other AI customer service agents
- 1
Lyro AI AgentSmall stores that want a priced-by-conversation AI agent71/100$291.67/mocost of 500 AI resolutions a month - 2
Fini AITeams that want per-resolution billing and the agent working inside their existing help desk65/100$370.83/mocost of 500 AI resolutions a month - 3
Fin AI AgentTeams that already run a help desk and want to pay per outcome62/100$495/mocost of 500 AI resolutions a month - 4
Freddy AI AgentTeams on Freshdesk who want an AI agent inside their help desk61/100$264/mocost of 500 AI resolutions a month
Sources
- eesel AI pricing, eesel. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- eesel AI home, eesel. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- eesel AI security, eesel. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Security and Privacy, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- eesel documentation, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Chat Bubble, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Actions and Approvals, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Zendesk integration, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Reports, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Uploading Files, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Instructions and Memory, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Pricing overview, eesel docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- AI CX Agent Evaluations, General CX leaderboard, G2. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
Website: www.eesel.ai · Markdown version · We are not affiliated with eesel.