
AI customer service agent · Kommunicate
Kommunicate AI Agents
AI support agent for web chat, messaging apps, email and voice, priced by monthly conversation allowance.
In short
- Starter costs $34 a month billed yearly ($40 monthly) and includes 250 conversations1.
- Extra conversations cost $15 per 1,000 on Starter and $10 per 1,000 on Professional1.
- Every plan has a 30-day free trial with no credit card required1.
- The agent answers on web chat, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, email and voice1,2,5,6.
- It trains on website URLs and PDF, DOCX, XLS and TXT files4.
Kommunicate suits small teams that want to put an agent on chat, messaging apps and email at a low listed price, with a 30-day trial and no card1,5. At 500 conversations a month, Starter works out near $38 on yearly billing if extra conversations are billed pro rata1. The catches: extra seats and agents cost more, SMS is not listed, and its docs describe no version history, and its DPA and trust pages give no data region or model-training policy1,4,9,10.
Best for: Small teams that want a low-cost agent with a 30-day trial and no card.
Where the points come from
Price 14 of 18 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan or free trial | trialPricing page shows a 30-day trial on all plans and says no credit card is required1. | 2 / 3 |
| Cost of 500 AI resolutions a month | $37.75/moStarter at $34 billed yearly includes 250; 250 more at $15 per 1,000 adds $3.75 if billed pro rata, which the page does not state1. | 12 / 12 |
| Pay only for resolved conversations | NoPlans are priced by conversations included, with overage per 1,000 conversations; no per-resolution price1. | 0 / 3 |
Channels and integrations 14 of 18 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Channels the agent answers on | Email, Live chat, WhatsApp, Voice calls, Facebook Messenger or InstagramEmail product page, home page and pricing list these; AI email replies and Voice AI at $0.06 a minute1,2,5,6. | 10 / 12 |
| Sold without the vendor’s own help desk | YesPlans cover the agent on its own, and the Zendesk integration page says AI is added to your Zendesk Suite1,7. | 2 / 2 |
| Works with named help desks | Zendesk, FreshdeskZendesk and Freshdesk are named integrations; Salesforce and HubSpot appear without Service Cloud or Service Hub7,8. | 2 / 4 |
What it learns from 4 of 6 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| What it learns from | Help centre or website, Uploaded filesTrains on a website URL or its help pages, and links to the Kommunicate Helpcenter2,4. Supported document formats are PDF, CSV, DOCX, XLS, XLSX and TXT4. Features page only says the agent learns from ongoing conversations; past conversations are not documented as a knowledge source3,4. | 4 / 6 |
Actions and control 18 of 24 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| Takes actions in connected systems | YesWebhooks and inline code in intents fetch live data or trigger backend logic3,4. | 7 / 7 |
| Hands over to a human | Not publishedHome page says the agent transfers to a person with context; the docs do not say the conversation history is passed on2,4. | 0 / 3 |
| Guardrails on answers | YesFeatures page says to set objectives and guardrails; the agent declines off-topic questions2,3. | 3 / 3 |
| Test before going live | YesDocs describe a dashboard test environment and testing queries once training is active; Share preview applies to Salesforce FAQ agents4. | 5 / 5 |
| Versioning or approval of changes | Not publishedNot published on the vendor's Kompose builder docs; drafts appear only in the multilingual workflow3,4. | 0 / 3 |
| Reporting on the agent | YesHome page says to track what the AI resolves and why conversations escalate; features page lists a dashboard2,3. | 3 / 3 |
Data protection 8 of 14 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| SOC 2 Type II or ISO 27001 | YesEmail page FAQ says it complies with SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001; trust site lists both as compliant; no report or auditor is named5,10. | 6 / 6 |
| HIPAA agreement | Not publishedTrust site lists HIPAA compliance but no business associate agreement is published on its trust pages9,10. | 0 / 2 |
| GDPR data processing agreement | YesThe DPA page lets customers download and execute a GDPR data processing agreement9. | 2 / 2 |
| Choice of data region | Not publishedNot published on the vendor's DPA or trust site9,10. | 0 / 2 |
| Customer data not used to train models | Not publishedNot published on the vendor's DPA or trust site9,10. | 0 / 2 |
Independent testing 0 of 20 points
| Rule | What is published | Points |
|---|---|---|
| G2 AI CX evaluation | Not testedG2 did not include it in the October 2026 test11. | 0 / 20 |
The rule behind each line: how we score AI customer service agents.
Plans and prices
As the vendor lists them, before tax. Prices are in US dollars unless the plan shows euros; the points use US dollars, with euros converted at the ECB rate.
| Plan | Price as listed | Per month | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter, yearly1 team member, 1 AI agent | $34/month1 | $34 | 250 conversations a month; $15 per extra 1,000 |
| Starter, monthly1 team member, 1 AI agent | $40/month1 | $40 | 250 conversations a month |
| Professional, yearly3 team members, 2 AI agents | $167/month1 | $167 | 2,000 conversations a month; $10 per extra 1,000 |
| Professional, monthly3 team members, 2 AI agents | $200/month1 | $200 | 2,000 conversations a month |
| EnterpriseCustom | Contact sales1 | Quote | Custom agents and seats |
Voice AI is listed at $0.06 a minute on Starter and Professional, on top of the plan1. Conversation volume for Enterprise is not stated1.
Strengths
- 30-day trial on every plan, with no credit card required1.
- Overage prices per 1,000 conversations are published, so cost at a set volume can be worked out1.
- Trains on website URLs, help centre articles and PDF, DOCX, XLS and TXT files4.
- Names Zendesk and Freshdesk as integrations, and lets the agent call your own systems through webhooks4,7,8.
- Offers a GDPR data processing agreement and names SOC 2 and ISO 27001 compliance5,9,10.
Limits
- Starter includes one team seat and one AI agent; extras cost $20 a month each1.
- SMS is not listed among the channels1,2,3.
- Docs do not describe a publish step or version history for changes to the agent4.
- The DPA and trust pages give no data region, HIPAA agreement terms or no-training statement9,10.
- Pricing is per conversation, not per resolved conversation1.
Other AI customer service agents
- 1
Lyro AI AgentSmall stores that want a priced-by-conversation AI agent71/100$291.67/mocost of 500 AI resolutions a month - 2
Fini AITeams that want per-resolution billing and the agent working inside their existing help desk65/100$370.83/mocost of 500 AI resolutions a month - 3
Fin AI AgentTeams that already run a help desk and want to pay per outcome62/100$495/mocost of 500 AI resolutions a month - 4
Freddy AI AgentTeams on Freshdesk who want an AI agent inside their help desk61/100$264/mocost of 500 AI resolutions a month
Sources
- Kommunicate pricing, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Kommunicate home page, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Kommunicate features, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Kompose AI agent builder, Kommunicate docs. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- AI email ticketing, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Voice AI agent, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Zendesk chatbot integration, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Kommunicate integrations, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Data processing agreement, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- Kommunicate Trust Center, Kommunicate. Accessed 9 Oct 2026.
- AI CX Agent Evaluations, General CX leaderboard, G2. Accessed 8 Oct 2026.
Website: www.kommunicate.io · Markdown version · We are not affiliated with Kommunicate.